Francis Enterprises, Inc., Logo
Phone Icon (304) 296-8331

 


History & Management

Francis Enterprises, Inc., is a family-owned business with deep roots in the coal mining industry. In 1961, Charter Engineering, Inc., was formed by two brothers, Glenn and Charles Cyphert. Both men had devoted many years to working for local mining operations and related industries before deciding to organize their own company. The business was formed to provide rebuild and repair services to the coal industry as an alternative to original equipment manufacturers.

We have grown, diversified, and gone through some name changes since 1961. However, the second generation of Cypherts continues the tradition of providing services to coal mining and other industries at a lower cost than OEM without sacrificing quality.

Management Board
President—Mark Cyphert
Vice President—Fred Boyce
Secretary—Judy Scull
Treasurer—Tom Cyphert
Member—George Cyphert

Safety & Maintenance
Manager—George Cyphert
Assistant—Mark Willard

Operations
Operations Manager—Tom Cyphert
Assistant—Fred Boyce
Westover Supervisor—Ed Feathers
Machine Shop Supervisor—Chuck Haseleu
Fairmont Supervisor—Rick Savage

Engineering
Engineering Manager—Howard Mearns, PE

Purchasing
Manager—Judy Scull
Logistics—Bill Hammack

Sales
Sales Manager—Fred Boyce
Sales Representative—Mark Willard
Sales Representative—Gary Thorne

Contacts

Sales
Fred Boyce:
Email - fred@fent.us
Phone - (304) 216-0660
   
Mark Willard:
Email - markw@fent.us
Phone - (304) 276-1682

Gary Thorne:
Email - gary@fent.us
Phone - (304) 282-1337

Management
Tom glennt@fent.us
Ed Feathers edfeathers@fent.us
Rick Savage rick@fent.us

Purchasing
Judy judy@fent.us
Bill billhammack@fent.us
Ray Johnson 304-216-1728